about us / trust / oga chapel trust

OGA Chapel Trust

OGA Chapel Trust

The ‘Chapel of the Hope of the World – Ladies’ College Old Girls’ Association Trust Fund (Chapel Trust)’ was established on 2nd October 1985 by Deed of Trust No 315 following a resolution at the AGM held in September 1980.

The objective of the Chapel Trust is to assist the School with the preservation and maintenance of the Chapel.

The Chapel Trust is administered and managed by The Ladies’ College Old Girls’ Association (OGA) and the Board of Trustees. The Board consists of seven Trustees of which three are Ex- Officio Members namely the Principal of Ladies’ College (Chairperson), Vice Principal of Ladies’ College, President of the OGA and four members elected by the OGA general membership from among senior members who have been OGA members for at least twenty five years. An elected Trustee holds office for a three year term and can serve up to a maximum of two terms.

Office Bearers of the Trust 2019/20

Ex- Officio Members

  • Mrs Eesha Speldewinde - Principal, Chairperson
  • Mrs Deepika Dassenaike - Vice Principal
  • Mrs Fathima Aziz - President, OGA

Elected Trustees

  • Dushyanthi Perera
  • Srimathi de Silva
  • Enoka Fernando
  • Kishani Asirwatham

Donations to the Chapel Trust can be made online by clicking here