OGA Trust

OGA Trust

The OGA Trust was established on the 2nd October 1985 by Deed of Trust No. 314, following a resolution at the AGM held on 26th September 1980, with the purpose of granting assistance on a need basis to past teachers, Old Girls of Ladies’ College and students of Ladies’ College and the Ladies’ College Institute of Professional Studies (formerly the Department of Vocational Studies).

The OGA Trust is administered and managed by The Ladies’ College Old Girls’ Association and its Board of Trustees and comprises of seven members of which three are ex- officio members namely the Principal of Ladies’ College (Chairperson), Vice Principal of Ladies’ College and President of the OGA and four members elected by the OGA general membership from among senior members who have been OGA members for at least twenty five years.

An elected Trustee holds office for a three year term and up to a maximum of two terms.

Ex- Officio Members

  • Mrs Deepika Dassenaike - Principal
  • Chantal De Saram - OGA President
  • Aruni De Mel - Trustee / Secretary
  • Sepalika Hapudeniya - Trustee / Treasurer
  • Nirupa Karunaratne - Trustee
  • Menaka Balendra - Trustee